Should I propose contract to solidy term
Thread poster: vchristopher
vchristopher
vchristopher
Bahrain
Jun 7, 2021

I have been working for a Surabaya-based publisher for the last three years. Money is good enough and orders never stop. Lately, I begin to think about my future contracts, especially on our term of agreement and I want make it black and white. So far, we conducted our business based on trust solely. Rather than follow up this plan, I get little worry about my publisher reactions. Do they want settle our business relationshil up in that way? In my way? Guys, help me please! I have fork in the ro... See more
I have been working for a Surabaya-based publisher for the last three years. Money is good enough and orders never stop. Lately, I begin to think about my future contracts, especially on our term of agreement and I want make it black and white. So far, we conducted our business based on trust solely. Rather than follow up this plan, I get little worry about my publisher reactions. Do they want settle our business relationshil up in that way? In my way? Guys, help me please! I have fork in the road.Collapse

Kay-Viktor Stegemann
Kay-Viktor Stegemann
Germany
Local time: 17:08
English to German
In memoriam
Look at your big picture Jun 7, 2021

This client of yours is only ONE client, and it seems everything is fine right now with them, so why change anything?

What you really should consider is your overall situation. Are you dependent on this one client only? For a sustainable freelancing business, you need a bunch of clients, so that you have no worries when a client stops sending you work for whatever reason.

Also, mind your Proz profile. At the moment it states that you are native in Old (medieval) English
... See more
This client of yours is only ONE client, and it seems everything is fine right now with them, so why change anything?