Where is the Transit TM stored?
Thread poster: Gary Hess
Gary Hess
Gary Hess  Identity Verified
Local time: 00:18
German to English
+ ...
Mar 24, 2009

I'm studying Transit PXF files so I can translate Transit projects using another tool. I've got the PlusToyz macro working and I also installed ApSIC Xbench to extract a TMX file.

My question: Where does Transit store its translation memory? In the projects I receive, there are some fuzzy matches (100% matches are pretranslated) and I assume they are in some sort of TM file that is separate from the source and target files. I want to be able to extract this TM and I'm not sure that
... See more
I'm studying Transit PXF files so I can translate Transit projects using another tool. I've got the PlusToyz macro working and I also installed ApSIC Xbench to extract a TMX file.

My question: Where does Transit store its translation memory? In the projects I receive, there are some fuzzy matches (100% matches are pretranslated) and I assume they are in some sort of TM file that is separate from the source and target files. I want to be able to extract this TM and I'm not sure that ApSIC Xbench is doing that.

Thanks!
Collapse

Vito Smolej
Vito Smolej
Germany
Member (2004)
English to Slovenian
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
I used PlusToyz for this purpose Mar 24, 2009

Gary Hess wrote:
My question: Where does Transit store its translation memory?

see my profile to download plustoyz: it's a set of word VBA routines, including conversions between different bilingual formats:

Trados-like segmented text to Word table
Word table to Trados-like segmented text
Excel workbook to Trados-like segmented text
Wordfast TM to Trados-like segmented text
Trados TXT export to Word table
STAR Transit project to Trados-like segmented text and back
TTX (TagEditor) file to Trados-like segmented text and back If you want

The code is not locked so you can - if you care - reuse it.