Gaia Ballerini
Gaia Ballerini
Italy
Local time: 12:23
English to Italian
+ ...
Nov 14, 2012

Dear translators,

My name is Gaia Ballerini and I am in my first year of PhD at SITLeC - Department of Interdisciplinary Studies of Translation, Languages and Cultures - at the University of Bologna.

I am currently carrying out a research project which aims at achieving a harmonious synthesis between translation training and the needs of the professional world in order to optimize the specialized translators’ training, visibility and, as a consequence, their social ro
... See more
Dear translators,

My name is Gaia Ballerini and I am in my first year of PhD at SITLeC - Department of Interdisciplinary Studies of Translation, Languages and Cultures - at the University of Bologna.

I am currently carrying out a research project which aims at achieving a harmonious synthesis between translation training and the needs of the professional world in order to optimize the specialized translators’ training, visibility and, as a consequence, their social role.

In order to empirically validate this research, I have developed a questionnaire (it will take 15 minutes of your time) which intends to investigate the role of freelance translators in the translation market.

I would very much appreciate if you could complete the questionnaire which can be accessed from this webpage: http://www.sslmit.unibo.it/limesurvey/index.php?sid=13414&lang=en

At the end of the survey you will receive an e-mail with the project outcomes.

Thanking you in advance for your support.
Best regards,

Gaia Ballerini
http://tradidattica.weebly.com
Collapse

Gaia Ballerini
Gaia Ballerini
Italy
Local time: 12:23
English to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you! Nov 20, 2012

Dear translators,

Thank you very much for your support!