Silvina Sorribas
Silvina Sorribas
Local time: 13:07
Member (2006)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Apr 14, 2005

Hi everybody,

I am a translator based in Rosario, Argentina.

A client of mine based in New York has no intention of paying me despite all my reminders and phone calls from a year ago.
The amount involved is really significant. I contacted D&B but I am not sure about hiring them.

I was wondering if anyone can recommend a debt collection/recovery company based in New York other than the above mentioned.
Thanks in advance and best regards!
... See more
Hi everybody,

I am a translator based in Rosario, Argentina.

A client of mine based in New York has no intention of paying me despite all my reminders and phone calls from a year ago.
The amount involved is really significant. I contacted D&B but I am not sure about hiring them.

I was wondering if anyone can recommend a debt collection/recovery company based in New York other than the above mentioned.
Thanks in advance and best regards!

Silvina
Collapse

Kevin Fulton
Kevin Fulton  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 12:07
German to English
Dunn and Bradstreet is a national firm Apr 14, 2005

D&B have been around for a while and collect in all parts of the US. I used them for a collection once, and I got paid right away. All collection agencies do take a significant percentage, but it's better than not getting paid.
Sorry you have a lousy client.
Kevin

Derek Gill Franßen
Derek Gill Franßen  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 18:07
German to English
+ ...
In memoriam
Attorney Apr 15, 2005

Have you considered consulting an attorney? You may be able to recover the entire amount.

Silvina Sorribas
Silvina Sorribas
Local time: 13:07
Member (2006)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
collection agencies (reference) Apr 21, 2005

Hi guys!

Moving forward with collection agencies matter, I should take a decision among these collection agencies:

- Allied National, Inc.