Thread poster: MollyRose
MollyRose
MollyRose  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 05:00
English to Spanish
+ ...
Aug 15, 2022

I have a very large termbase, only one source language (no variant) and one target (also no variant). Lately I have noticed that while I am translating, some of my terms don't show up on the translation results screen, and I know for sure that they are in my termbase. I click on the icon beside Translation results, and it says none are hidden. I tried to find an answer online and there was mention of Look Up Term. I did that with a word in my current segment, and it shows phrases with the word,... See more
I have a very large termbase, only one source language (no variant) and one target (also no variant). Lately I have noticed that while I am translating, some of my terms don't show up on the translation results screen, and I know for sure that they are in my termbase. I click on the icon beside Translation results, and it says none are hidden. I tried to find an answer online and there was mention of Look Up Term. I did that with a word in my current segment, and it shows phrases with the word, including the word by itself. I edited the source to change from capitalized to lower case, but the term still didn´t show. I thought that might be the reason, because originally I had set it to Permissive for case sensitive for the source. When I realized a while back what that really meant, I changed it to No.

I use the termbase not only to help remember certain terms, but mostly to minimize keystrokes. Does anyone know why all my terms in a segment don´t show as they ought? And what to do to fix it?
Collapse

Thomas T. Frost
Thomas T. Frost  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 11:00
Danish to English
+ ...
Hmm Aug 15, 2022