Bulgaria
Local time: 02:23
Member (2008)
English to Bulgarian
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
Aug 1, 2012

Dear All,

I have completed my first big project in DJV X2. I am a long-time user of Trados, and I also use MemoQ, and a multitude of other 'smaller' tools, so I am not a novice to the idea of CAT tools, translation memories, termbases, etc.

I have come across several functions/areas that may still need more work and I have listed them below. This can also be treated as a wishlist for a future version of DJV.

1. Introduce whitespace visualization. This is pa
... See more
Dear All,

I have completed my first big project in DJV X2. I am a long-time user of Trados, and I also use MemoQ, and a multitude of other 'smaller' tools, so I am not a novice to the idea of CAT tools, translation memories, termbases, etc.

I have come across several functions/areas that may still need more work and I have listed them below. This can also be treated as a wishlist for a future version of DJV.

1. Introduce whitespace visualization. This is paramount, as professional translators need it (their best paying customers require it). It is also (most probably) quite easy to implement.

2. Introduce way to make font bigger in Autosearch windows (Segments and Portions). I work on a 22-inch monitor and the default text in said windows is simply too small to see.

3. It would be nice if a term entered with a capital, could also be automatically rectognized in the source and offered by Autowrite with a small letter.

4. Spell-checking should be done in real-time (while typing – or after you stop typing and 2 seconds have passed, like in Trados Studio). Even Microsoft Word has this function.

5. It would be nice if DVX could underline, highlight or otherwise mark recognized terms in the source (like in Trados Studio). If not I have to always check in the AutoSearch - Portions window to see which are the recognized terms and what translations have been offered.