Lida Garcia
Lida Garcia  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 22:32
din engleză în spaniolă
+ ...
Apr 20, 2010

Hi everybody,

I am translating a manual in Framemaker...I have two files: Back cover and Front cover which seem to be images and I can edit the text. I thought of translating them as images but when I try to paste them (once translated) into the FM file nothing happens, or I see a tiny box with nothing inside. What am I doing wrong?
I would appreciate your help. I am not an expert in FM but no problems so far with the documents I have to translate with this software.
... See more
Hi everybody,

I am translating a manual in Framemaker...I have two files: Back cover and Front cover which seem to be images and I can edit the text. I thought of translating them as images but when I try to paste them (once translated) into the FM file nothing happens, or I see a tiny box with nothing inside. What am I doing wrong?
I would appreciate your help. I am not an expert in FM but no problems so far with the documents I have to translate with this software.

Regards,

Lida
Collapse

J.Muldoon
J.Muldoon
Germania
Local time: 05:32
din germană în engleză
Don't paste Apr 20, 2010

It's difficult to tell exactly where your problem is without knowing how you've tried to edit the image files but FrameMaker doesn't treat image files in quite the same way as, for example, Word. If you right-click on the image, you can open an image properties window (also allows you to set the dpi etc).
It will also show you the path of the linked image file.
I don't know how you've edited the actual image but one method is simply to save the new image under the same filename and p
... See more
It's difficult to tell exactly where your problem is without knowing how you've tried to edit the image files but FrameMaker doesn't treat image files in quite the same way as, for example, Word. If you right-click on the image, you can open an image properties window (also allows you to set the dpi etc).