Thread poster: Luna Jungblut
Luna Jungblut
Luna Jungblut  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
English to French
+ ...
Jan 24, 2017

Sziasztok!

I feel a little out of place writing in English in a Hungarian forum, but I am only starting out in Hungarian and very far from being able to make a proper sentence - at all.

My name is Luna Jungblut and I am a French native EN to FR freelance translator and interpreter based in the UK.
I am looking to relocate to Hungary - more specifically Budapest - in order to learn a new language and set out on an adventure.

I fell in love with this ci
... See more
Sziasztok!

I feel a little out of place writing in English in a Hungarian forum, but I am only starting out in Hungarian and very far from being able to make a proper sentence - at all.

My name is Luna Jungblut and I am a French native EN to FR freelance translator and interpreter based in the UK.
I am looking to relocate to Hungary - more specifically Budapest - in order to learn a new language and set out on an adventure.

I fell in love with this city when I visited it and worked everything out in order to move there next March.

Of course, my head is full of questions and this is why I turn to you, colleagues.
First of all, if any of you live in Budapest I would love to meet you face-to-face when I get there. I would feel less lonely...

Second of all, I would like to ask you for advice concerning Hungarian bureaucracy, namely tax-related paperwork...